DIY Week

Last week I got pretty excited about trying out new DIYs. I love a good DIY. I find it so satisfying to create something myself, even if it is incredibly simple! I often have ideas floating around in my head but rarely actually get around to doing any of them. So last week was very productive for me. I’d really like to put together some tutorials for them but I think I’ll need to get better at taking photos before that happens! Anyway, here is what I got up to…

DIY Gold Leaf Mugs

These were inspired by the mugs created by Fran from Fall for DIY. I love her blog and you should definitely check it out for lots of DIY fun!

Here’s a photo of the mugs I made for me and Jakob. We were watching Deutschland 83 at the time… which by the way is AMAZING.

imag4675_1.jpg

DIY Chalkboard

I’m really pleased with this. I found an old mirror at an antiques shop and it was looking pretty worse for wear. However, with just a little cleaning and sprucing up with the use of spray paint and chalkboard paint, I don’t think it looks too bad!

img_20160312_121551.jpg

DIY Faux Marble Clock

I’d been meaning to try this out for a really long time. I recently got myself some marble contact paper and I’m in love. I’ve wanted to get a clock for my bedroom for ages, so in the end I decided to make one. Obviously it would be lovely to have a real marble clock… but this one still looks lovely and only cost a few pounds so I’m very happy with it! I’ll definitely try to get a tutorial done for this.

img_20160311_130912.jpg

So those were last week’s DIYs! Now to find some to do this week…

Thea xxx

2 thoughts on “DIY Week

Leave a Reply

